Get in touch with us

The Tourist Information Centre is closed from 25th November 2021 until further notice.

In urgent cases, please contact us on workdays either by phone at +421 918 573 172 between 10:00 am and 3:00 pm or by email at, where we are happy to answer your queries within 24 hours.

Concert in cooperation with International Holland Music Sessions

The prestige of the young musicians, who perform in the concerts of the International Holland Music Sessions, bears on the fact, that they prove their talent in competitions although their concert itineraries are full. The Dutch-French violinist Cosima Soulez Larivière won last autumn the 1st prize in the Bartók World Competition in Budapest. In the second half of the concert will perform the French pianist Ingmar Lazar, who is quickly working forwards the bright side of chamber music. In the varied programme the musicians will offer magnificent pieces by composers from diverse cultures. After winning the Bartók Competition, Cosima Soulez Larivière said: „The main task for a musician is to get in tune with the soul, the spirit of the composer and the countries’ culture and traditions“. Ingmar Lazar will shape the different poetics of Liszt’s virtuoso Mephisto Waltz, expressing a robust and lively dance in a village inn and the heady onomatopoeia and the brilliancy of Ravel’s Miroirs.

Cosima Soulez Larivière violin
Natsumi Ohno piano

Johann Sebastian Bach (arr. Bruce Fox-Lefriche): Toccata and Fugue for Organ in D Minor, BWV 565

Eugène Ysaÿe: Poème élégiaque in D Minor, Op. 12
Karol Szymanowski:
Sonata for violin and piano in D Minor, Op. 9

Ingmar Lazar piano

Maurice Ravel: Miroirs
Franz Liszt: Mephisto Waltz No. 1, S. 514

Small Hall of the Slovak Philharmonic
13th November 2018 at 7 pm


This site uses cookies. By continuing to view this site, you agree to their use. Information on the use of cookies.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.