☎ Call our Tourist Information Centre: +421 2 5441 9410 (local rate)

Get in touch with us

We are here to to help you make the most of your visit. Whether you need directions or find out what’s happening in the city or the region during your trip, our friendly and experienced team is here to help you.

We are here for you 5 days a week: Monday – Friday: 9 am – 4:30 pm

  • +421 2 16 186 (local rate)
  • touristinfo@visitbratislava.com

Or visit us in one of our List of Tourist Information Centers

Concerts for Danube River Cruises Bratislava 2016

The concerts, which are part of the „operaMozart Classical“ cycle, are organized by operaMozart Agency in cooperation with Slovak Association of Tour Operators and Travel Agencies (SACKA) and Bratislava Tourist Board (BTB). These concerts are part of the series of events targeted not only at the clients of the Danube River Cruises but also for the general culturally orientated public.
The Four Seasons
11.12. 2016, 19:30 – The Hall of Mirrors, Primate´s Palace

In 1725 a collection of 12 concertos „Il cimento dell´armonia e dell´inventione“ (The Contest between Harmony and Invention), op. 8, was published and the first four bear the subtitle The Four Seasons. The title of the collection itself reveals the conflict between the art of composition (harmony) and improvisational abilities directly on stage (invention). In The Four Seasons, however, Vivaldi went further than improvisation on purely musical ideas. He wrote a detailed program describing the different seasons of the year into the score. This narrative element is captured by Italian sonnets, probably written by Vivaldi himself. These original texts with subtitles in seven languages (Italian, English, German, French, Russian, Spanish, and Slovak) will be shown simultaneously on the screen.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791): A Little Night Music
G Major, KV 525

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741): The Four Seasons

Concerto No. 1 in E major, Op. 8, RV 269, “La primavera” (Spring)

Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 8, RV 315, “L’estate” (Summer)

Concerto No. 3 in F major, Op. 8, RV 293, “L’autunno” (Autumn)

Concerto No. 4 in F minor, Op. 8, RV 297, “L’inverno” (Winter)


Mucha Quartett

Juraj Tomka – 1st violin

Andrej Baran – 2nd violin

Veronika Prokešová – viola

Pavol Mucha – violoncello

Agi Ferienčíková – cembalo

Davide Maggioni – recitation (Italian)


Advanced admission:  – proprietors of BCC cards & (ÖBB) passengers with an EURegio-ticket Slowakei: 16 € presale / 24 € on the spot

Ticket sales offices:                                                                                                                                              Reception desks of selected hotels in Bratislava & some authorized dealers of the BCC cards   Hummel Music Shop, Klobučnícká 2 (10:00 – 18:00)                                                                                Tourist Information Centre, Klobučnícka 2, city centre (9:00 – 19:00)www.ticketportal.sk

The event is financially supported by Ars Bratislavensis and organised by operaMozart Agency.

Concerts for Danube River Cruises Bratislava 2016

This site uses cookies. By continuing to view this site, you agree to their use. Information on the use of cookies.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.