☎ Call our Tourist Information Centre: +421 2 5441 9410 (local rate)

Get in touch with us

We are here to to help you make the most of your visit. Whether you need directions or find out what’s happening in the city or the region during your trip, our friendly and experienced team is here to help you.

We are here for you 5 days a week: Monday – Friday: 9 am – 4:30 pm

  • +421 2 16 186 (local rate)
  • touristinfo@visitbratislava.com

Or visit us in one of our List of Tourist Information Centers

Ludwig van Beethoven: Missa Solemnis

Under the baton of James Judd, chief conductor of the orchestra of the Slovak Philharmonic, several exceptional soloists will present themselves. The young rising star – soprano singer Slávka Zámečníková, who works on the stage of the Berlin State Opera, will be permanent member of the ensemble of the Vienna State Opera as from September 2020. The mezzo-soprano Michaela Šebestová is permanent guest soloist of the Opera of the Slovak National Theatre in Bratislava. The Tenor Aleš Briscein works in the long term on the scene of the National Theatre in Prague. Gustáv Beláček belongs to the leading representatives of the Slovak vocal art and worked with conductor personalities such as Sir Charles Mackerras, Serge Baudo, Seiji Ozawa, Jiří Bělohlávek, Libor Pešek et al. Also the choirmaster of the Vienna State Opera Thomas Lang comes to visit Bratislava again.

Slovak Philharmonic
Slovak Philharmonic Choir
James Judd conductor
Thomas Lang choirmaster
Slávka Zámečníková soprano
Michaela Šebestová 
Aleš Briscein tenor
Gustáv Beláček bass

Ludwig van Beethoven Missa Solemnis in D major, Op. 123

Concert venue: Concert Hall of the Slovak Philharmonic
Date and time: 17th June 2020 and 18th June 2020 at 7 pm


Web: filharmonia.sk


This site uses cookies. By continuing to view this site, you agree to their use. Information on the use of cookies.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.