☎ Call our Tourist Information Centre: +421 2 5441 9410 (local rate)

Get in touch with us

We are here to to help you make the most of your visit. Whether you need directions or find out what’s happening in the city or the region during your trip, our friendly and experienced team is here to help you.

We are here for you 5 days a week: Monday – Friday: 9 am – 4:30 pm

  • +421 2 16 186 (local rate)
  • touristinfo@visitbratislava.com

Or visit us in one of our List of Tourist Information Centers

Mario Košik conducts Haydn, Szymanowski and Nielsen

The sixth subscription concert of the 90th anniversary season of the Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra. Pieces by Joseph Haydn, Karol Szymanowski and Carl Nielsen will be performed under the baton of the conductor Mario Košik. The Polish pianist Marian Sobula will introduce himself as soloist.

Joseph Haydn (1732 – 1809)
Symphony No. 43 in E flat major Hob. I:43 „Merkur“
Karol Szymanowski (1882 – 1937)
Symphony No. 4, Op. 60 „Symphonie Concertante“
Carl Nielsen (1865 – 1931)
Symphony No. 1 in G minor Op. 7 FS 16

The concert is dedicated to Róbert Stankovský (1964 – 2001), chief conductor of the Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra in the years 1992-2001.

15th February 2019 at 7 pm
Great Concert Studio of the Slovak Radio


Bratislava CARD

This site uses cookies. By continuing to view this site, you agree to their use. Information on the use of cookies.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.