Get in touch with us

We will be happy to answer your telephone inquiries from 9:00 to 16:00 on weekdays.

You can also contact us by email at

We will be happy to welcome you also in person at the Tourist Information Center during the opening hours:
Monday – Friday: 09:00 – 16:00
Saturday: 10:00 – 15:00
Sunday: closed

Concert of the Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra

The 2nd concert of the 91st concert season of the Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra will be introduced by music by the German composer of classicism, Ludwig van Beethoven. His famous orchestral overture Op. 62 Coriolan from 1807, composed to a play by the Viennese playwright Heinrich Joseph von Collin, will resound. The brilliant Concertino for Piano and Orchestra Op. 20 from 1942, by one of the founders of Slovak musical modernism Ján Cikker, follows. The solo part, filled with demanding rhythmical passages and topics, inspired by Slovak folklore, will be performed by our leading pianist Jordana Palovičová. The evening will culminate with the performance of the Symphony No. 7 in C major from 1924, by the major Finnish national composer Jean Sibelius, who is considered to be one of the last romantics of music. The Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra in Bratislava will be conducted by Ondrej Olos.

Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra
Ondrej Olos, conductor
Jordana Palovičová, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven: Coriolan, overture, Op. 62
Ján Cikker: Concertino for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 20
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 7 in C major, Op. 105

Concert venue: Great Concert Studio of the Slovak Radio, Mýtna 1
Date and time:
 25th October 2019 at 7 pm




This site uses cookies. By continuing to view this site, you agree to their use. Information on the use of cookies.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.