Get in touch with us

The Tourist Information Centre is closed from 25th November 2021 until further notice.

In urgent cases, please contact us on workdays either by phone at +421 918 573 172 or email us at We are happy to answer your queries between 10:00 am and 3:00 pm.

Concerts of Mucha Quartet

The project musica_litera is a cycle of three chamber music and literary evenings, in the framework of which we will present the natural relationship of music and the artistic text in an untraditional space.

Many literary and musical pieces of art were created under mutual inspiration. We would like to emphasize this phenomenon with our performances and to explain the inner message of the authors, who tried to encode them in their pieces, to the audience. These evenings with music and word will take place in the artistic and architectonic ambience of the Nedbalka Gallery.


1st performance: 17th October 2019, 6 pm
VALASKÁ ŠKOLA – Gavlovič – Haydn
Joseph Haydn: String Quartet F major, Op. 2/4
Joseph Haydn: String Quartet D major, Op. 64/5 „The Lark“
Hugolín Gavlovič: Valaská škola, mravúv stodola
artistic performance: Alfréd Swan

2nd performance: 21st November 2019, 6 pm
PICTURES AT AN EXHIBITION – Kořínek – Kafenda – Moyzes
Frico Kafenda: String Quartet D major
Alexander Moyzes: Four Fellow Musicians, Op. 57
Viliam Kořínek: Pictures at an Exhibition
artistic performance: Ľudmila Swanová

3rdperformance: 19th December 2019, 6 pm
NOX ET SOLITUDO – Krasko – Godár
Vladimír Godár: Pieces for String Quartet
Ivan Krasko: Nox et solitudo, Verses
artistic performance: Matúš Krátky

The entrance fee for one performance is 8€ VAT inclusive. In the price of the ticket is included a refreshment after the concert.




This site uses cookies. By continuing to view this site, you agree to their use. Information on the use of cookies.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.