Get in touch with us

The Tourist Information Centre is closed from 25th November 2021 until further notice.

In urgent cases, please contact us on workdays either by phone at +421 918 573 172 between 10:00 am and 3:00 pm or by email at, where we are happy to answer your queries within 24 hours.

Mario Košik conducts Haydn, Szymanowski and Nielsen

The sixth subscription concert of the 90th anniversary season of the Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra. Pieces by Joseph Haydn, Karol Szymanowski and Carl Nielsen will be performed under the baton of the conductor Mario Košik. The Polish pianist Marian Sobula will introduce himself as soloist.

Joseph Haydn (1732 – 1809)
Symphony No. 43 in E flat major Hob. I:43 „Merkur“
Karol Szymanowski (1882 – 1937)
Symphony No. 4, Op. 60 „Symphonie Concertante“
Carl Nielsen (1865 – 1931)
Symphony No. 1 in G minor Op. 7 FS 16

The concert is dedicated to Róbert Stankovský (1964 – 2001), chief conductor of the Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra in the years 1992-2001.

15th February 2019 at 7 pm
Great Concert Studio of the Slovak Radio


This site uses cookies. By continuing to view this site, you agree to their use. Information on the use of cookies.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.