Get in touch with us

The Tourist Information Centre is closed from 25th November 2021 until further notice.

In urgent cases, please contact us on workdays either by phone at +421 918 573 172 between 10:00 am and 3:00 pm or by email at, where we are happy to answer your queries within 24 hours.

Shostakovich in the Pálffy Palace

Moyzes Quartet – Concert Cycle – 13. year

At the autumn concert cycle “Shostakovich in the Pálffy Palace” will resound his cello sonata, piano trio, piano quintet, as well as three string quartets. Besides pieces by world-famous composers also premieres by Egon Krák and Marek Spusta will be performed.

26th September 2018 at 7 pm
Moyzes Quartet
Daniela Varínska – piano
F. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, D. Shostakovich

17th October 2018 at 7 pm
Moyzes Quartet
Ladislav Fančovič – piano
E. Krák (premiere), D. Shostakovich

28th November 2018 at 7 pm
Moyzes Quartet
Ľudovít Kanta – cello
M. Ravel, D. Shostakovich, F. Schubert

12th December 2018 at 7 pm
Moyzes Quartet
Jozef Eliáš – clarinet
Jakub Čižmarovič – piano
M. Spusta (premiere), W.A. Mozart, D. Shostakovich

Pálffy Palace, Zámocká Street 47

Optional entrance fee at the concert venue

This site uses cookies. By continuing to view this site, you agree to their use. Information on the use of cookies.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.