☎ Call our Tourist Information Centre: +421 2 5441 9410 (local rate)

Get in touch with us

We are here to to help you make the most of your visit. Whether you need directions or find out what’s happening in the city or the region during your trip, our friendly and experienced team is here to help you.

We are here for you 5 days a week: Monday – Friday: 9 am – 4:30 pm

  • +421 2 16 186 (local rate)
  • touristinfo@visitbratislava.com

Or visit us in one of our List of Tourist Information Centers


The composer, conductor, pedagogue, showman and among all philanthropist Leonard Bernstein is known mainly as author of musicals. Also in the sphere of symphonic, chamber and opera music he often got full points as a mature professional. He composed the Divertimento as a present for the Boston Symphony Orchestra on the occasion of the centenary of this extraordinary ensemble. The Piano Concerto by Robert Schumann is already since a long time one of the top symbols of concert piano music. The generosity of gesture is flexibly tied to the „weakness“ for work with detail, so typical for Schumann. Igor Stravinsky lived most of his life as a man of the world, businessman and producer. At the end of his life he several times turned to sacred topics and humility. In this aspect the Symphony of Psalms is a representative and extraordinarily suggestive piece.

Slovak Philharmonic
Slovak Philharmonic Choir
James Judd conductor
Jozef Chabroň choirmaster
Benjamin Grosvenor piano

Leonard Bernstein Divertimento for Orchestra
Robert Schumann Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54
Igor Stravinsky Symphony of Psalms

Concert Hall of the Slovak Philharmonic
29th November 2018 and 30th November 2018 at 7 pm



Bratislava CARD

This site uses cookies. By continuing to view this site, you agree to their use. Information on the use of cookies.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.