Get in touch with us

The Tourist Information Centre is closed from 25th November 2021 until further notice.

In urgent cases, please contact us on workdays at We are happy to answer your queries within 24 hours.


The Violin Sonatas by Ludwig van Beethoven in G major Op. 30 and by Johannes Brahms in A major Op. 100 are brilliant chamber pieces, which exude an atmosphere of joy and comfort.
Eugen Suchoň composed the Violin Sonatina in the year 1937, in its deep expression feelings of concern, but also of hope are resonating.
In the Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso by Camille Saint-Saëns virtuosity, Parisian elegance and Spanish temperament are united.


Ludwig van Beethoven: Violin Sonata in G major Op. 30 No. 3
1. Allegro assai
2. Tempo di Minuetto
3. Allegro vivace

Eugen Suchoň: Violin Sonatina
1. Allegretto con agitatione
2. Largo sostenuto
3. Allegro assai

Johannes Brahms: Violin Sonata in A major Op. 100
1. Allegro amabile
2. Andante tranquillo
3. Allegretto grazioso

Camille Saint-Saëns: Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso Op. 28


Ján Timčák  violin
Monika Mockovčáková  piano

27th March 2019 at 7 pm
Pálffy Palace, Zámocká 47, Bratislava


This site uses cookies. By continuing to view this site, you agree to their use. Information on the use of cookies.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.